One Week

Apparently I was wrong about spring, those crocuses are now buried under the snow that started falling Friday and has been piling up since. Anyone from the west knows what I mean, and anyone from the east doesn’t feel sorry for me after all the snow out there this year. Our newest spring snowfall has really put a damper on things – I have my fingers crossed that the snow is going to be gone by next Thursday. I don’t want to have to 1) drive a U-haul in winter conditions 2) Move stuff in the snow 3) Be cold anymore. On a positive note, my field work had to be cancelled due to bad roads and frozen ground. Unlucky Jon still had to go out and sample ,proving again that he is tougher than me.

Leave a Reply

