Sick Days

Both Donnelly and I have come down with a cold. I’m hacking, coughing and generally disrupting things, while Donnelly just seems to have the sneezes. Today is day four of being sick, which is the longest I’ve been sick in quite a while. And I was just sick in October, this seems very close together for another cold already, so I’m not sure what’s going on.

We spent a large part of Saturday alternating between sleeping on the couch, and listening to CDC radio. I know I’m not feeling well when I don’t have the energy to switch radio stations by the time DNTO comes on…

I’m hoping the cold is very much gone by Saturday. I already had to delay my second 20 miler, and with only 19 days until the marathon, I can’t afford too much disruption to my schedule. I’ve got it planned for this coming weekend, but only if I can breathe through my nose again.

As for Donnelly, I just feel bad when the little guy sneezes – he looks so cute but I’m sure he’s just as unhappy as I am.

1 thought on “Sick Days”

Leave a Reply

