First Day

Today was my first day of school. I didn’t have a new first day of school outfit, and Jonny didn’t take my picture as I bravely headed off, but I still had a few of those first day jitters. I haven’t had a first day of school in a long time, but I suppose I should get used to them as it will happen every year from now on.

Overall, I think it went well. I didn’t get lost on campus, I attended all my orientation lectures and survived my first seminar course. After only one class, I am quite aware that this will be a much different experience than my last two degrees.

I still have to get my student card and bus pass, and buy my course materials, but with only two days of school this week I think I can fit it in. Once things get going in a couple of weeks I’ll actually be busy(ish) but for now it’s pretty slack.

2 thoughts on “First Day

  1. I think its awesome that you are back in school.
    I’m thinking of coming down your way to visit Jessi, perhaps we can get together for coffee or lunch. I’ll send you a message to let you know when.
    Jessie is back in class again working to finish up her early Childhood diploma/degree? I’m not sure which one she is working towards! She’s at Mount Royal as you may have heard from Carole.

Leave a Reply

