Being Sick

I haven’t been seriously-puke-you-guts-up-cry-on-the-couch-sick in more years than I can remember. I think the last time I felt this bad was in 2005 during our first few week in Africa. This isn’t as bad (mosty because it has only lasted 12ish hours so far and not two weeks) but sill bad enough that I’m unable to leave my house – a trip to the cupboard for crackers makes me nauseous.

I know it’s going around but I was hoping to avoid it. I have a HUGE presentation on Monday and lying on the couch or the bathroom floor is not helping to get it done. I’m hoping for a full recovery by tomorrow morning – maybe it will disappear as fast as it showed up.

2 thoughts on “Being Sick

Leave a Reply

