Last Day of School One

Today was my last day at my practicum. I’ve been at the same school for two semesters now and it’s strange to think that I won’t be returning to the same classroom and students. Having my last days of school 1 is exciting because it means I’m only a few weeks away from being done school for the year (last day of school 2) and I’ve only got two days of on campus school a week until the end of the semester (more free time!). And maybe, just maybe it will mean this cold of mine finally clears up.

But even though I’m excited for my summer off it was sad saying goodbye. My class gave me a going away present today before I left – letters they wrote and a picture book to remember them by – which was so sweet. I’m going to miss them!

Leave a Reply

