A Healthier Cookie

With the lower post-marathon mileage and Tim-bits at work I feel that I haven’t been eating as well as I should. These cookies, while still a sweet treat, are a healthier alternative to some of the other lunch box cookies I usually make and still use up a banana! 

In the batch I made last night I used an egg (but I will have to try the chia seed version) and added a handful of chocolate chips instead of the raisins. The texture is a little different from other cookies, but not in a bad way. I also substituted honey for the maple syrup as we still have a huge jar of the stuff. I used a one-to-one substitution and the cookies didn’t seem too sweet/under sweet. You lose the maple flavour, but I thought they still tasted delicious!

 

Leave a Reply

