A Nice Start to the Long Weekend

I love three day weekends! I woke up this morning at 8:30 (which is a glorious sleep-in around here) and then sat in the sun on the deck sipping a latte while we planned our day. I had time for a mid-morning yoga class before heading to the greenhouse to purchase just a few more items for the garden. After returning $40 poorer we are not allowed to go to the 50% off sale anymore! I now have a small army of tomato plants marching across the deck and we purchased a $0.97 rose bush that we have no idea what to do with.

I did have to work this afternoon but I made it home in time to take the dog for a short (1.5 mile) run so he could have a swim in the river. Then we ate vegetarian taco salad and drank margaritas on the deck.

We finished our evening with a walk around the neighbourhood with the dog to scope out what people were up to. I’m exhausted but it doesn’t matter because I still have a full weekend ahead of me!

Leave a Reply

