My Favorite Breakfast (Right Now)

When it comes to breakfast, I’m one of those people who eats the same thing for a couple of weeks (or months) and then switches completely. After a summer of eating cold toast in my office at 6:30 am, I switched to cereal and then porridge. Now it’s back to toast and my goodness is it tasty with honey from a local hive.


With Jonny home again, it’s back to 5 am wake ups and extra time in my mornings to make lattes too! I haven’t made any at home in a while, but there is something about winter that makes them taste so good. They are particularly delicious made with whole milk from our cow share (yes, if I could get everything from a share, I would). Having a latte while I get ready for work definitely makes my day better!

Leave a Reply

