Being More Productive

Today was my first day back at school and it was a very much needed return. Being on vacation for almost a month has been wonderful, but it’s also led to a serious decline in the amount of stuff I get done in a day. But now that I’m back, I feel like I’ve already done more today than I have in the previous week. [It really helps that today I only had class from 9 am to 12 pm. Oh and that I’m back to the 5:10am wake up]

Patches and I did our usual mile, I drank a few cups of coffee, I lifted weights, I scooped the litter box, I showered, I checked my emails and I walked to campus all before 9 am. After class I walked home, had lunch, made tonight’s dinner, made tomorrow night’s dinner, ran 3 miles, vacuumed, washed dishes, tidied the house and went to yoga. While it seems like I should be able to get this done in 6 hours, the previous day (Sunday) all I got done in the same time period was read the first 2/3 of Outlander. I do love a good time traveling romance.

I’m hoping now that we’re back on a routine, my enjoyment in getting things done is going to continue. Tomorrow is less ambitious, but I still have lots planned. Plus, there is still 1/3 of that book left to finish!

Leave a Reply

