Back to Running

Today was my first run in over two weeks – this cold really knocked me out and then I’ve been slow to get back into actually exercising again. It’s been so much easier just not to, you know? But I know that not exercising is not going to make me happy in the long-term, so today I laced up my runners and took Patches out.

It was wet and snowy outside but it did feel good to be out. The trails have actually dried out since our last run but it was much colder – no shorts for this girl. Toque, running tights and winter jacket for me!

 After our 3 miles we headed home to do school work (me) and nap on the couch (Patches) – one of us has the right idea!

Patches and I both enjoyed our run and now that I’ve started I know it’s going to be easier to get out again tomorrow. I’m also going to get back to the weights and the yoga studio – no more excuses!

Leave a Reply

