Time for a New Running Plan!

My monthly running mileage, and my general exercise level, have decreased over the past couple of months. I know that don’t train well without a plan but I’ve been sort of lazy in creating a new one. I finally decided that it was time to find some motivation – create a new running plan has been on my to-do list for a month now. I have no plans to race or run anything this summer but I figured I could train during the summer and run something in September. There are a few half-marathons in/around Calgary at that time so I haven’t settled on anything but my new summer running plan is half-marathon training! I’m using Hal Higdon’s intermediate half-marathon plan, with some rearranging to fit in ultimate frisbee, lawn bowling and yoga. It’s only 12 weeks and I needed closer to 16 weeks so I filled the first four weeks with a trail running plan from Runners World. We went on our first run of the new training run yesterday – happy runner and happy dog to be back on the trails:

Leave a Reply

