New Sunglasses

I have had the same pair of sunglasses for 8 years now. I bought them in Grande Prairie as Jonny and I headed out for a tree planting road trip to Vancouver Island and have worn them for pretty much everything ever since.

Travel…

Hiking…

Running…

and basically any time the sun shines.

But that many years of wear and tear have resulted in many scratches and it was finally time to buy a new pair. I wanted Oakleys, I wanted them to be small (and sporty) and I wanted polarized lenses.  Unfortunately, the style I’ve been wearing (and loving) was discontinued and I had to choose something new. This proved harder than I thought it would be but I finally found a pair of Minute 2.0 (also discontinued) with polarized lenses and I love them (almost) as much as my old ones.

I hope that I can get at least as many years of wear out of the new ones as I did my originals!

Leave a Reply

