CSA Share – Week #7

It was super busy at the farmer’s market today – line ups for Taber corn, huge crowds and no parking. Still, I managed to work my way through it to pick up our share (this week was veggies, eggs and flour) and grab a few extra veggies for canning. I had been hoping for a couple of cases of field tomatoes but none of the venders had any. My dreams of making chilli sauce will just have to wait another week! I did get some beans, pickling cucumbers and three really large cabbage. I loved the sauerkraut that Jonny made last year so I’ve been supplying him with cabbages to make me lots this year.

This week’s share wasn’t particularly exciting: potatoes, garlic, spinach, beets, carrots, sorrel and a giant zucchini. I already have four giant zucchini in the fridge from our garden so I know that there will be some zucchini bread making in my near future.

 

3 thoughts on “CSA Share – Week #7”

Leave a Reply

