New Winter Running Shoes

So far this year the winter running has been going alright. I’m actually learning to like the morning running – I don’t seem to mind the cold as much when I know that it is going to end with a warm shower and a cup of coffee. Still, I wish it didn’t look like this so early in November.

For the first time ever we put winter tires on our car. It couldn’t have come at a better time since the day after we had them up on it started snowing. I don’t know why we’ve never had them before because they seem to be pretty awesome when it comes to navigating the hills in our neighborhood. Jonny also put winter tires on his bike so with everything else winterized I figured it was time to winterize my running shoes too. I searched high and low for a pair of Adidas Trail Response here in Calgary but finally just ordered a pair off the internet. They arrived late this evening which is perfect because I have a snowy morning run planned for tomorrow!

I haven’t had a pair of trail shoes in a while (the last couple years I’ve bought Adidas road shoes and a pair of minimalist shoes) and I’m looking forward to having a little more traction on the trails and snow the next couple of months.

Leave a Reply

