Merry Christmas 2012

Christmas vacation has been busy so far – since work ended on Friday night we haven’t spent an evening at home until tonight. Dinner at the Legion on Friday, a very strange theater showing of Gremlins on Saturday, turkey dinner #1 on Sunday and then turkey dinner #2 on Monday. We also did some shopping, I kept up with my running streak and watched Die Hard 2 while wrapping gifts.

It was excellent to wake up this morning after sleeping in and spend a lazy morning opening gifts and drinking coffee. Lots of great gifts were given and received – the only one I managed to photograph was Patches using the snuggies that Jonny and I got from a friend.

Christmas1

The pets also received many items and there was a little bit of a disturbance when I distributed pet presents after we opened our stockings.

Christmas2

Christmas3

Tonight was also turkey dinner #3 – Jonny and I cooked up “Discount Dave” (on our sale turkey) and a raspberry pie we’d had in the freezer. I think turkey #3 looked pretty good:

Christmas4

It was lovely to have a Christmas at home and I’m looking forward to the rest of my “winter break”. I love vacation and I feel like it has been a while since we had time off at home.

One thought on “Merry Christmas 2012

  1. Wow you must LOVE turkey! The pets look so patient waiting for there presents! Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year from the Prestons!

Leave a Reply

