Spring Running and Travel Time!

Spring running weather has come back. Since my return to Calary on Sunday we’ve had sunshine and spring conditions on the trails. Patches and I have enjoyed several lazy and muddy miles in the park, plus Patches had his first swim of the season in the river.

Patches first swim

I was able to run in shorts and a long sleeved shirt yesterday, and even today’s weather was nice enough for light tights and my spring jacket.

March River Views

All this spring weather has put a big smile on both Patches’ and my faces:
Happy Running March
And I like to think that the weather is going to be even better when I return next week. After what seems like forever, our trip to Belize is finally here (and by here I mean I am about to head out the door to the airport). I am beyond excited, but also a little jittery (can you belive that the last time we headed outside of the country was 2009?).

Leave a Reply

