It’s Summer Vacation!

Today was the last day with students at school – which means tomorrow is my last (half) day before summer vacation starts. We have so many awesome adventures planned that I know the 6 weeks are just going to fly by. I’m so excited to have my first summer break and can’t wait to get started on my summer “do-to” list:

  • train for my triathlon
  • go hiking (lots!)
  • go backpacking
  • go running on some new trails
  • long bike rides (why else would I own the road bike?)
  • picnic dinners
  • eat on the deck
  • do some car camping
  • deep clean my house
  • finish my flower beds
  • go on some lunch dates with my husband

and probably a ton of other things – I love, love, love summer and sometimes think that I could live somewhere with year round summer weather. But since we’re in Calgary I’ll just have to make the most of our short season.

Leave a Reply

