November Recap and December 2014 Mini-Goals

Whew, am I glad to have November behind me. I know that just flipping the calendar page isn’t magically going to make all my work go away but in December I have things like free weekends and Christmas vacation to look forward to. November was busy, it always is, and every year I get through it just fine.

Donnelly helped with report cards
Donnelly “helping” with report cards

My goals for November were pretty simple:

1. Sleep more – I actually did a lot more sleeping, I found I was exhausted by 8 pm, but it didn’t actually make me feel too much better. Still, it didn’t make things worse either.

2. Clean Up My Eating – definitely much better this month. I made clean snacks, drank more water and just generally ate less.

3. Follow My Exercise Plan – sort of. It was an improvement over September so I’m going to take that as a win. January is going to require a whole new level of discipline.

One of my few runs - trying out some new lighting
One of my few runs – trying out some new lighting

In December I plan to just slow things down. In fact, my only goal for December is to take life a little easier.

I want to spent time with my husband, pets and friends. I want to try out my new skis. I want to drink coffee and read books in the morning. I want to take Patches on a long winter walk. I want to get over this cold and feel better. I want to go ice skating and eat shortbread cookies.

These are so fuzzy - my feet will be toasty warm this ski season!
These are so fuzzy – my feet will be toasty warm this ski season!

In short, December is going to be an awesome month spent putting a little more emphasis on those small things that really matter.

Leave a Reply

