2014 Canadian Blogger Christmas Swap

I participated last year in the Canadian Blogger Christmas Swap so when Leah and Lindsay hosted it again this year, I immediately signed up! I was partnered with Nicole from Haute Runner. I have been reading Nicole’s blog forever and it was fun to be partnered up with someone else from Calgary. You can read about what I sent her here.

Nicole left my package on my front step last week and it was exciting to come home from work to a surprise package. It was my first christmasy thing and Nicole had wrapped it up to look like a Christmas present.

2014xmasblogswap1

Inside were two wrapped packages and a beautiful handmade card.

2014xmasblogswap2

In the first package I found this adorable bell ornament. Nicole had included a note about the ornament – it is supposed to hang on the bottom of my tree and act as a cat warning system. So thoughtful and I love quirky traditions that like.

2014xmasblogswap4

In the other package was a set of wooden Nutcracker ornaments. Of course, Donnelly was involved in opening the gifts and immediately tried to destroy the bell ornament. I think he knew it was something he needed to worry about.

2014xmasblogswap3

The ornaments look beautiful on my tree and I love that they fit in with all the other things I hang on our tree. The Nutcrackers add a little sparkle and I think the bell might be working as a magic charm since I haven’t spotted any cats trying to attack our tree.

2014xmasblogswap5

2014xmasblogswap6

Thanks Nicole!

3 thoughts on “2014 Canadian Blogger Christmas Swap”

  1. Love that your cat was so into unwrapping the ornaments! Glad the bell is working it’s magic! My cat used to sit in our tree, when he was a kitten!

Leave a Reply

